Free Technology for Teachers – Extremely Impressive Blog

For the first assignment this week, I looked around and read the blog “Free Technology for Teachers”. As someone who has only reads music blogs, it is hard for me to say how this stacks up against other blogs out there for teachers, but I certainly liked it. It is obviously is a blog reviewing and sharing good technology for the classroom. This definitely seems fitting for this class. I do plan on checking back with this blog quite often to try and test out new programs and iPad apps that I may want to use one day in my Classroom.

Along with apps, I notice the blog post educational YouTube videos, such as the video on the explosion of a volcano underwater, from PBS. It was

Another post I enjoyed was 5 Tools Students Can Use to Create Alternative Book Reports. I always liked finding new ways to share projects when I was a student, so I hope some of these can be implemented in assigned work with my own student. One app I am exploring now, from this post, is Pixntell. It is for creating narrated picture shows. Check it out here: Pixntell.

Will add any further discovers from this blog to the comment section of this post, so check back if you want to hear further reviews of something they have posted.

2 Comments

Filed under ED554 Assignment

2 responses to “Free Technology for Teachers – Extremely Impressive Blog

  1. sjknight

    One of my top ten sites to follow for new ideas/resources. You can also follow Richard Byrne on Twitter @rmbyrne

Leave a Reply

